Mixed Motherhood Messages

I forget that everyone who might read this might not also read A Practical Wedding.  I had a post go up a couple of weeks ago where I mused about how the cultural messages about babies fucked me up.

“The world has so much to say about motherhood, and it is all so hyperbolic. It is either the BEST THING EVER or the WORST THING EVER. I made the mistake of reading all the books and all the blogs and all the words and internalized far too many voices.”

There are some pretty great comments, too.  Some interesting discussions, and everyone was so very calm about things, which I think we all know is a rarity on the internets when the topics of kids comes up.

Leave a Reply

